About Us

Below is listed contact information for individual counselors. We are here to serve all of your counseling needs!

Counseling Staff

NAME ROOM# PHONE EMAIL TITLE

Aman Kandola
146 530-741-8721 akandola@yccd.edu Counseling Director
146A 530-741-6797 Administrative Secretary I

Irma Guzman
100B 530-741-6814 iguzman@yccd.edu Administrative Secretary I

Rosa De La Torre

100B 530-634-7729 rdelator@yccd.edu Clerical Assistant

Full Time Counselors

NAME ROOM# PHONE EMAIL LIAISON ASSIGNMENT COUNSELING DEPARTMENT
 

Rupy Bajwa

149 530-634-7789 rbajwa@yccd.edu CHILD DEVELOPMENT & VET TECH GENERAL

Kelly Boren
156 530-741-6709 kboren@yccd.edu PUBLIC SAFETY GENERAL

Lore Dobusch

111 530-741-6988 ldobusch@yccd.edu BUSINESS EOP&S/CARE

Joanna Frost
1818 530-740-4881 jfrost@yccd.edu DSP&S DSP&S

Neena Gill
147 530-741-8764 ngill@yccd.edu SOCIAL SCIENCE & NURSING GENERAL

Leticia Gomez
145 – SCC 530-751-5553 lgomez@yccd.edu SUTTER COUNTY CENTER GENERAL

Valerie Harris
151 530-741-6850 vharris@yccd.edu RAD TECH, ARTS & EDUCATION GENERAL

Priscilla Hernandez
113 530-634-7773 phernand@yccd.edu CALWORKS CALWORKS

Georgie O’Keefe-Schwering
1809 530-634-7768 gokeefes@yccd.edu APPLIED ACADEMICS DSP&S

David Perez
150 530-634-7770 dperez@yccd.edu STEM & NURSING GENERAL

Dr. Jan Ponticelli
1802 530-741-6795 jpontice@yccd.edu DSP&S DSP&S

Farough Tabrizi
110 530-741-8705 ftabrizi@yccd.edu PSYCHIATRIC TECH EOP&S/CARE

Mayra Vargas
148 530-741-8720 mvargas@yccd.edu GENERAL GENERAL

Ann Welty
154 530-741-6729 awelty@yccd.edu GENERAL GENERAL

If you would like to set up an appointment to see a counselor,
please call the following phone #.

BEALE AFB OUTREACH SERVICES 530.788.0973
YUBA COLLEGE 530.634.7766
SUTTER CENTER 530.751.5600

REMEMBER TO BE ON TIME FOR YOUR APPOINTMENT.

If you are more than 10 minutes late – You will be RESCHEDULED