(Click Here Downloadable) Hall of Fame Flyer 2023


Welcome to the Yuba College Athletic Hall of Fame website. Yuba College has a long, rich history of athletics, and the Hall of Fame aspires to honor that tradition with this annual event.

The process of initiating this exciting event began in 1995.  A group of former and present Yuba College employees and Yuba/Sutter area residents agreed to serve on the Hall of Fame committee. This group met regularly prior to that first Induction Ceremony where they organized and developed a nomination and selection process. With the help of many individuals we have compiled a nomination list of potential inductees.  We are aware that the list is not complete, and we will continue to add names of potential inductees yearly.  It has been a very informative and rewarding process for all of us who serve on the committee.

The primary goal of the Yuba College Athletic Hall of Fame is to permanently recognize individuals and teams for outstanding athletic contribution and/or participation at Yuba College.

The Hall of Fame committee encourages nominations. Nominations will be accepted at any time, but to be considered for the next Class of Inductees, the nominations need to be submitted by the Nov 1 date prior to the ceremony.

2022 Hall of Fame

22nd Class of Inductees:

Jim Arnold- Football, 1987-1988
Luke Byrnes- Football, 1997-1998
Liliana Partida- Track & Field, 1976-1978
Dr. Fred Smiley- Basketball, 1961-1963
Angela Vannucci- Volleyball, 1998-1999
1984 Baseball Team

2019 Hall of Fame

21st Class of Inductees:

Brett Ost – Basketball, 2001-03
Kenny Smith – Basketball, 2001-03
Tory Davis – Baseball, 2002-03
1999 Women’s Soccer Team

2018 Athletic Hall of Fame Honorees

Rod Beilby
Special Recognition, AD 1995-2012, College President 2012-2014
John Cassidy
Special Recognition
Ray Balbutin
Tennis, 1968-1970

2017 Athletic Hall of Fame Honorees

Thomas “Tib” Belza
Football and Baseball, 1974-76
Jenny Stanley-Dove 
Volleyball & Softball, 1993 & ’98
Josh Glynn
Baseball, 1999-2001
1985-86 Men’s Basketball Team