Clubs

Yuba College has an estimated 35 students clubs per school year and each club is structured around a specific interest. Clubs provide a structured avenue for students to voice concerns and seek the support of fellow students. Campus Life supervises and assists college clubs and organizations in the planning of educational, social and cultural activates. Any group composed of college students which uses the name, funds, materials or services of the college is a campus organization. A current listing of active clubs, their purpose and contact information is available at Campus Life.

Club Charter

Each fall, student clubs must complete a Club Charter Packet, which lists the stated purpose of the club, membership and a club constitution. Approved clubs may use Yuba College facilities free of charge. Club activities and meetings must be approved through Campus Life at Yuba College. Following campus specific guidelines, banners and fliers may be posted on district property.

Yuba College Active Clubs

Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Club
Advisor: Vicki Machado
Department: Nursing
530-867-5923
vmachado@yccd.edu  
President: Tausha Zehnpfund
530-301-6299
liltausha3871@aol.com

Auto Club
Advisor: Don Schumacher
Department: Auto 530-741-6930
dschumac@yccd.edu  
President: Michael Marin
530-632-2161
michaelm.2011@yahoo.com
 

CNSA
Advisor: Ruth Tamulonis
Department: Nursing
530-741-6833
rtamulonis@yccd.edu

Green Futures
Advisor: Melissa Ha
Department: Biology & Ecology
mha@ayccd.edu  
President: Suzanne Muharam
530-434-0063
y.m.suzie@gmail.com

Yuba College Literary Arts Club
Advisor: Kelly Cunningham
Department: English/WLDC kkoenig@yccd.edu  
President: Jodi Hernandez
702-564-3432
h0363768@go.yccd.edu  

Math Club
Advisor: Paul Mickelson
Department: Math
math.yccd@gmail.com  
President: Andrea Richmond
530-218-6486
riede723@gmail.com  

Media Club
Advisor: Nathan Schemel
Department: Mass Communications
nschemel@yccd.edu  
President: Elle Brown
530-492-2399
elle.bee@gmail.com

Psychology
Advisor: Lisa Jensen-Martin
Department: Psychology
ljensen@yccd.edu
(530)741-6856  
822-6595
chantalcrystal@gmail.com  

Psych Tech
Advisor: Suzanne Jones
Department: Psych Tech
sjones@yccd.edu

(530) 741 – 6742  
President: Michelle Davis
530-270-2840
gabbystaxi@yahoo.com
 

Student Veterans Association
Advisor: Tammy Pack
Department: Veterans Affairs
tpack@yccd.edu  
President: Tyler Parker
530-822-6269
Tpacker7364@gmail.com

Spanish Organization of Yuba College (SOY)
Advisor: Jose Ramon Munoz
Department: Foreign Language
jmunoz@yccd.edu
530-741-6578  
President: Kimberly Durate
530-923-9870
Kimberlyduate25@gmail.com

Speech Club
Advisor: Suzanne Ruckle
Department: Speech/Communication
530-521-7393
srucle@yccd.edu
President: Ada Schmidt
530-821-9335
ada.e.schmidt@gmail.com

Umoja/Black Students Union
Advisor: Valerie Harris
Department: Counseling
vharris@yccd.edu
530-741-6850
President: Alexandrea Logan
530-777-1018
loganalexandrea@gmail.com
Webpage</a.  

Yuba College Democrates
Advisor: Travis Smith
Department: History
tsmith@yccd.edu
916-505-6876  
President: Maya Rosales
530-713-3605
r0422040@go.yccd.edu    

Yuba College Student Veterans Assn.
Advisor: Tammy Pack
Department: Veterans Resource Center
805-797-2068 P0386947@go.yccd.edu

Veterinary Technology Club
Advisor: Amber Kuykendall
Department: Veterinary Technology
akuykend@yccd.edu
President: Rebekah Looney
916-559-2984
BekahLooney5024@gmail.com