ASYC Membership

Interested in joining a club? Let us know!

Email Crystal Ferrer at cferrer@yccd.edu or ASYC at asyc@yccd.edu for more information on elected and appointed positions.

Clubs

Yuba College has an estimated 35 student clubs per school year and each club is structured around a specific interest. Clubs provide a structured avenue for students to voice concerns and seek the support of fellow students. Campus Life supervises and assists college clubs and organizations in the planning of educational, social and cultural activates. Any group composed of college students who use the name, funds, materials, or services of the college is a campus organization. A current listing of active clubs, their purpose, and contact information is available at Campus Life.

Club Charter

Each fall, student clubs must complete a Club Charter Packet, which lists the stated purpose of the club, membership, and a club constitution. Approved clubs may use Yuba College facilities free of charge. Club activities and meetings must be approved through Campus Life at Yuba College. Following college-specific guidelines, banners and fliers may be posted on district property.

Yuba College Active Clubs

Auto Club
Advisor: Phillip Milks
Department: Automotive Technology, Applied Academics
pmilks@yccd.edu

CNSA
Advisor: Ruth Tamulonis
Department: Allied Health
530-741-6833
rtamulonis@yccd.edu

Green Futures
Advisor: Melissa Ha
Department: Biology & Ecology, STEM/SS
mha@ayccd.edu

Yuba College Literary Arts Club
Advisor:
Department: English, Arts and Education

Math Club
Advisor: Dylan Noack
Department: Math, STEM/SS
dnoack@yccd.edu, math.yccd@gmail.com

Media Club
Advisor: Nathan Schemel
Department: Mass Communications, Arts and Education
nschemel@yccd.edu

Psychology
Advisor: Lisa Jensen-Martin
Department: Psychology, STEM/SS
ljensen@yccd.edu

Psych Tech
Advisor:
Department: Psychiatric Technician, Applied Academics

Spanish Organization of Yuba College (SOY)
Advisor: Jose Ramon Munoz
Department: Foreign Language, Arts and Education
jmunoz@yccd.edu

Speech Club
Advisor: Suzanne Ruckle
Department: Speech/Communication, Arts and Education
srucle@yccd.edu

Umoja/Black Students Union
Advisor: Valerie Harris
Department: Counseling, Student Services
vharris@yccd.edu

Yuba College Democrats
Advisor: Travis Smith
Department: History, STEM/SS
tsmith@yccd.edu

Yuba College Student Veterans Assn.
Advisor:
Department: Veterans Resource Center, Student Services

Veterinary Technology Club
Advisor: Amber Kuykendall
Department: Veterinary Technology, Applied Academics
akuykend@yccd.edu

Forms

Student Clubs:

Student Government: