ASYC Student Government Club

Clubs

Yuba College has an estimated 35 students clubs per school year and each club is structured around a specific interest. Clubs provide a structured avenue for students to voice concerns and seek the support of fellow students. Campus Life supervises and assists college clubs and organizations in the planning of educational, social and cultural activates. Any group composed of college students which uses the name, funds, materials or services of the college is a campus organization. A current listing of active clubs, their purpose and contact information is available at Campus Life.

Club Charter

Each fall, student clubs must complete a Club Charter Packet, which lists the stated purpose of the club, membership and a club constitution. Approved clubs may use Yuba College facilities free of charge. Club activities and meetings must be approved through Campus Life at Yuba College. Following campus specific guidelines, banners and fliers may be posted on district property.

Yuba College Active Clubs

Associate Degree Nursing (ADN) Club
Advisor: Vicki Machado
Department: Nursing
530-867-5923
vmachado@yccd.edu  
President: Tausha Zehnpfund
530-301-6299
liltausha3871@aol.com

Auto Club
Advisor: Don Schumacher
Department: Auto 530-741-6930
dschumac@yccd.edu  
President: Michael Jackson
916-300-7192
zamaja2004@gmail.com
 

Christians in Action
Advisor: Thea Post
Department: Physical Education
530-741-6833
tpost@yccd.edu

Green Futures
Advisor: Korey Champe
Department: Earth Science Ext. 7616
kchampe@yccd.edu  
President: Shaun Presley

Yuba College Literary Arts Club
Advisor: Kiara Koenig
Department: English kkoenig@yccd.edu  
President: Jodi Hernandez
702-564-3432
h0363768@go.yccd.edu  

Manufacturing Club
Advisor: Joe Bauer
Department: Manufacturing
jbauer@yccd.edu  
President: Cody Riede
530-746-1718
riede723@gmail.com

Math Club
Advisor: Paul Mickelson
Department: Math
math.yccd@gmail.com  
President: Andrea Richmond
530-218-6486
riede723@gmail.com  

Photo Guild
Advisor: Eric Baral
Department: Photography
ericmbaral@yahoo.com  
President: Sarah Vanevhoven
530-218-7713
sarahvanevenhoven@gmail.com

Phi Theta Kappa Beta Omicron Chi Chapter
Advisor: Korey Champe
Department: Earth Science Ext. 7676
kchampe@yccd.edu  
President: Richard Takiar
richard975@live.com  

Psychology
Advisor: Lisa Jensen-Martin
Department: Psychology
ljensen@yccd.edu

(530) 741 – 6856  
President: Cierra Savage
530-701-6255
cierradyawrni@yahoo.com
 

Psych Tech
Advisor: Suzanne Jones
Department: Psych Tech
sjones@yccd.edu
(530) 741 – 6742  
President: Michelle Davis
541-270-2840
gabbystaxi@yahoo.com

Secular Student Alliance
Advisor: Dr. Travis Smith
Department: History
tsmith@yccd.edu
530-741-6787  
President: Kaeleigh Pontif
985-232-9327
Kpontif@yahoo.com

Students for Economic Change
Advisor: Marc Flacks
Department: Sociology
530-740-8431
mflacks@yccd.edu  

Spanish Organization of Yuba College (SOY)
Advisor: Jose Ramon Munoz
Department: Foreign Language
530-741-6578  

Speech Club
Advisor: Suzanne Ruckle
Department: Speech/ Communication
sruckle@yccd.edu

(530) 521-7393  
President: Ada Schmidt
530-821-9335
ada.e.schmidt@gmail.com
 

Umoja/ Black Students Union
Advisor: Valerie Harris
Department: Counseling
vharris@yccd.edu
(530) 741-6850  
President: Alexandrea Logan
530-777-1018
loganalexandrea@gmail.com    

Yuba College Student Veterans Assn.
Advisor: Tammy Pack
Department: Veterans Resource Center
805-797-2068 P0386947@go.yccd.edu

Veterinary Technology Club
Advisor: Dr. Kyle Mathis
Department: Applied Academics
530-741-6962
yccvetTech@gmail.com